• Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
  • About Heather

    NOH8

    31 * mommy to 3 * wife * avid volunteer * crafter * swapper * office manager/wedding assistant

  • RSS

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

  • Proud Member

    Letter Writers Alliance

    Etsy

    Where Moms Who Blog Go!

    The Lady Bloggers Society

  • Blogs I Love

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

Mikk’s Kid Krusaders Focus: Supporting The #Troops & Bears On Patrol

Mikk’s Kid Krusaders now has a specific focus! Supporting the troops AND kids!

I sat down with my son Michael, the inspiration for Mikk’s Kid Krusaders. I asked him “If you could help anyone, who would it be?” Typical Michael response: “Everyone!” LOL So I rattled off a list of things he can do, & he chose two things.

First: supporting the troops. “Because I don’t want wars to ever exist again. Because for me some of the kids have to face facts that they won’t have a mommy or daddy & it’s too sad. They leave their kids & go fight for us.” He wants the soldiers to know that “lots & lots of people support THEM.”

Second, Bears On Patrol. Michael loved having Miles here & he thinks all kids should have a Miles “especially if they’re really really scared.” 🙂

We’ll be collecting my change & fundraising in various ways. I’m so proud of my boy. He’s got such a huge heart. We’re starting tomorrow, drawing & writing letters. First I need to research different organizations for us to donate the letters to. I’m very excited!

2 Responses

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mikks Kid Krusaders, Charity Crafters, Brianne's Basics, dontcallmedotty, dontcallmedotty and others. dontcallmedotty said: Mikk's Kid Krusaders Focus: Supporting The #Troops & Bears On Patrol: http://wp.me/pQpCo-ff […]

  2. […] Jul A few days ago, I posted about how Michael chose supporting the troops and Bears On Patrol. Today I signed our family up for […]

Leave a Reply

