• Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
  • About Heather

    NOH8

    31 * mommy to 3 * wife * avid volunteer * crafter * swapper * office manager/wedding assistant

  • RSS

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

  • Proud Member

    Letter Writers Alliance

    Etsy

    Where Moms Who Blog Go!

    The Lady Bloggers Society

  • Blogs I Love

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

Spotlight: Oops-A-Daisy

I wrote about my Nana’s 90th birthday party. One thing I forgot to write about… the flowers!

Working for So Cal Officiant and Edgewater Wedding Chapel, naturally I have lots of contacts. When someone very close to me passed away, someone who was essentially my grandma, I happened to be at work. One of our Officiants called a florist we’ve worked with, Debbie from Oops-A-Daisy, and ordered a bouquet for the funeral. It was absolutely gorgeous.

So when it came time for Nana’s party, she decided on a luau theme. Or rather we decided it for her & she loved the idea 🙂 I suggested to Mom that we call Debbie, something she totally agreed with. Everyone in my family adored her bouquet for the funeral, so it was perfect. She created absolute masterpieces for us. Each lei was unique and special. Nana’s was extra special, with bows made from sheer white ribbon interspersed in the lei. Gorgeous!

I absolutely recommend Debbie for all your floral needs. Obviously, she can do it all 🙂

One Response

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Brianne's Basics, dontcallmedotty. dontcallmedotty said: Spotlight: Oops-A-Daisy: http://wp.me/pQpCo-e0 […]

Leave a Reply

