• Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
  • About Heather

    NOH8

    31 * mommy to 3 * wife * avid volunteer * crafter * swapper * office manager/wedding assistant

  • RSS

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

  • Proud Member

    Letter Writers Alliance

    Etsy

    Where Moms Who Blog Go!

    The Lady Bloggers Society

  • Blogs I Love

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

I adore Creative Reuse

My friend Lisa owns the Long Beach Depot For Creative Reuse, the only one in Southern California. What is Creative Reuse? The process of taking used or recycled materials and turning them into artwork, eco-friendly gifts, and other fun and creative projects.

There is always an abundance of cool stuff in her store. I always feel like I’m on a treasure hunt! I haven’t been able to go for a few weeks, due to health, work, family, etc. So I went yesterday and WOW! She got lots of new stuff in! I got plenty of goodies. Some things I’ll be upcycling, others I’m using myself, & then I have some things for my Etsy store.

I absolutely encourage everyone to upcycle and recycle. You never know what fun and interesting items you can make.

Handmade wedding tags: “You take the cake. I love you”

Tea tins. Possibly change holders. Possibly medicine holders. Who knows!

I heart anime goodies!

Books with handmade paper covers. LOVE!

2 Responses

  1. hi heather! do you have any of those darling celestial seasonings tea tins for sale? or did you find them at the depot? luv them. see ya round, take care. julie

  2. Hi my friend! I think I bought the last two of the tins. If you really need them, you can have them. I usually use Altoid tins, but I thought I’d branch out LOL

Leave a Reply

