• Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
  • About Heather

    NOH8

    31 * mommy to 3 * wife * avid volunteer * crafter * swapper * office manager/wedding assistant

  • RSS

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

  • Proud Member

    Letter Writers Alliance

    Etsy

    Where Moms Who Blog Go!

    The Lady Bloggers Society

  • Blogs I Love

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

Where did the time go?

My kids are growing like weeds. I remember being in labor with Michael. 2 days! Mom had a cold, so she couldn’t spend much time with me. When he born I just kept saying “Ohmigod”. And now he’s a smart, hilarious, intelligent, silly 3rd grader. Kaylee learns something new every day. Her new word today is “Good”. She toddles around the house examining things. She pretty much knows what’s off limits, but that doesn’t stop her! She’s already trying to defy us. And again, I remember when she was born. Ryan sang “Let it be” to calm her down & she just gazed at Daddy for ages. They’ve been best friends ever since 🙂 And I swear just yesterday we were on our way to L&D after I thought my water broke. I’d never experienced that naturally so I didn’t know! He was born blue & grey, always a frightening thing for parents. And now, 4 months later, he’s rolling over, trying to talk, playing with his feet, & smiling at everyone LOL

I follow some blogs & Twitters with difficult subjects, i.e. children suffering from cancer, epilepsy, etc. You can’t help but think, I’m so grateful my kids are ok. That’s natural. But then you want to fix the other kids, to help them, to hold them & tell them it’ll be ok. Anything to take their pain away.

I always say, I’m not a doctor, I’m not a millionaire, I’m just a mommy trying to do the next right thing.

Tonight I’ll give the kids 10 extra hugs, & say an extra prayer of thanks. Not just bc my kids are healthy, but also bc I may not be healthy but I can still help.

Leave a Reply

