• Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
  • About Heather

    NOH8

    31 * mommy to 3 * wife * avid volunteer * crafter * swapper * office manager/wedding assistant

  • RSS

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

  • Proud Member

    Letter Writers Alliance

    Etsy

    Where Moms Who Blog Go!

    The Lady Bloggers Society

  • Blogs I Love

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

Discouraged

I recently had a situation with a “customer” of my store. A very difficult, hurtful, negative situation. This person has now called me a “liar”, a “fraud”, “pathetic & sad”.

I wish this was something I could shrug off. But charity work, my volunteering, all of this is my passion. Her name calling & degrading me like that is almost like her calling my event participation a fraud, or my children pathetic & sad.

I have 155 positive feedback, 1 neutral, & 5 negative (from 3 people). The negatives, I made sure the items were delivered, in some cases spending my own money out of pocket to purchase priority shipping &/or delivery confirmation. Or I cancelled the sale & refunded the money (all documented). One of my customers, Lori, received her items after multiple attempts. She sent me a thank you package & wrote me the sweetest note.

Is this just part of the business? You run into negative people who just can’t see the good in others? What do you? Ignore it? Retaliate? I couldn’t do that. Despite what this person said about me, I didn’t leave negative feedback. That’s not me. I try to be an understanding, caring, flexible person. Am I weak? A pushover?

All I know is I feel like crying bc of this one vicious individual. And I don’t know what to do.

Leave a Reply

