• Photobucket Photobucket Photobucket
  • About Heather

    NOH8

    31 * mommy to 3 * wife * avid volunteer * crafter * swapper * office manager/wedding assistant

  • RSS

  • Categories

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 8 other followers

  • Proud Member

    Letter Writers Alliance

    Etsy

    Where Moms Who Blog Go!

    The Lady Bloggers Society

  • Blogs I Love

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

    Photobucket

RMH Walk For Kids 2010

430am: Woke up… 445am: Actually woke up LOL Dragged myself out of bed & we were on our way!

We got there about 640am, right before a rush of people arrived. Walking in we saw trucks for CSI, Parenthood, & CougarTown. As we got closer to the registration area, I realized we were in the famous Court Of Miracles. Lots of movies have filmed there: The Mummy, Scorpion King, Pirates of the Caribbean, & lots of old old movies. We checked in & I turned in the rest of my donations, which brought my total to $200! Got my shirt, then I took a pic in front of the team photo area with my Walker Buddies (created by Yoshino of LB Depot For Creative Reuse). Then we milled around. I bought a Camp Ronald McDonald for Good Times beanie to complete my walker outfit LOL Vera Jimenez & Lynette Romero did the opening ceremonies with a warm-up by The Activators, & then we were off!

Through Little Europe, through the Old West, past NY streets, the Black Lagoon, Hasbro & Dreamworks offices, twice! It was so freaking cool!

I also got to meet some very interesting people, like Misa Lee, Lisa’s co-counselor from Camp Ronald McDonald; Ronald McDonald LOL; Oreyo, a rabbbit who helps patients; even Lynette & Vera!

When I got to the finish line, I cried. For me, it wasn’t just about raising the money or the prizes. It was about proving to myself that things WILL get better, health wise. I finished the walk, despite my health problems, & everything. I did it.

          

Leave a Reply

